Posted in Outings, Parks, School

Family Day at Gardens by the Bay

Today our school organized family day trip to Gardens by the Bay’s Children Garden. Some took the bus from school and some made their own way to the garden. We reached before the gate was open, so we waited for a while.

20160318_1
Under the shade

The teachers planned a game for everyone, titled “I Spy”. As families, we went to one teacher after another to get a clue – something that we should pose with. Then we returned to the same teachers to get stickers. After we collected 5 stickers, we could redeem the prize – a sticker book. I was the second one to complete the 5 tasks – I posed with the Children Garden entrance signage, the spider web rope structure, balance beam, flower and a long silver-colored pole.

20160318_2
“I Spy” game

Since I finished early, I had some time to play at the tree house with my friends before it’s lunch time.

20160318_3
Having fun

It’s potluck for lunch. We contributed home-cooked fried rice and chicken nuggets. There were also fish balls, cakes, bread, fruits and drinks.

After lunch it’s time to get wet! I changed to my swimming attire and wasted no time in drenching myself =)

20160318_4
This is fun!

Next, I used my orange pail to collect water from the toddler’s area. Then I pour it on my teachers and friends. Ha!

20160318_5
Let’s do it again!

After shower we had some more play time before finally said goodbye and went home. Till next time!

20160318_6
Some more play time

Leave a comment